Vicky Nanjappa

Journalism for Vertebrates®

Siddaramaiah, Shivakumar Get to Pick Ten Ministers Each In Karnataka

The Congress high command has authorised Karnataka Chief Minister-elect Siddaramaiah and his deputy D K Shivakumar to pick 10 faces each as possible ministers.

Both the leaders will be sworn-in at a ceremony at Bengaluru at 12.30 pm today. Along with them 8 cabinet ministers too will be sworn in today at the Kanteerva stadium. The list was finalised after both leaders returned to New Delhi and held deliberations with the high command on the final list of ministers. In all, there would be around 29 to 30 ministers.

Read more

Published by

Post your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: