Vicky Nanjappa

Journalism for Vertebrates®

The surprise factor in BJP’s Karnataka list & how Yeddy had his way

The BJP released its first list of 189 candidates for the upcoming Karnataka Assembly elections 2023 to be held on May 10.

There have been many surprises in the list, which also includes a double contest for sitting MLAs, V Somanna and R Ashoka, which has been aimed at pinning dow Congress stalwarts, Siddaramaiah and D K Shivakumar.

OneIndia caught up with leading psephologist, Dr. Sandeep Shastri to discuss the list and what implications it could have on the BJP’s prospects in these crucial elections.

Read more

Published by

Post your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: