Vicky Nanjappa

Journalism for Vertebrates®

Karnataka Elections: BJP’s strategy to pin down two Congress stalwarts

The much awaited list of the BJP for the Karnataka Assembly elections 2023 was announced on Tuesday.

While there are several new faces in the list, the ones to watch out for are V Somanna and R Ashoka. Both are contesting two Congress stalwarts, Siddaramaiah and D K Shivakumar.

The list sends a clear message that the BJP does not want the two Congress chief minister faces to take their constituencies in Varuna and Kanakapura. Both Somanna and Ashoka are strong leaders and the BJP expects them to give both the Congress leaders a run for their money.

Read more

Published by

Post your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: